Werbung

Laut einem Lieferanten arbeitet Apple möglicherweise an Mini-LED-Produkten

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Laut einem Lieferanten arbeitet Apple möglicherweise an Mini-LED-Produkten

Cin-Yung Fan, Präsident von Epistar, einem taiwanesischen LED-Unternehmen, hat dies kürzlich der taiwanesischen Veröffentlichung bekannt gegeben Digitimes Einige ihrer Kunden arbeiteten an Mini-LED-Produkten wie Laptops, Monitoren, Tablets und Smartphones. Mini-LEDs dienen als Hintergrundbeleuchtungssystem für diese Produkte. Ihm zufolge wird die Nachfrage nach Mini-LEDs seit dem dritten Quartal 2020 höher sein.

Apple soll Mini-LED-iPads und MacBooks herausbringen

Apple ist einer dieser Kunden, über die Herr Fan gesprochen hat, und es besteht die Möglichkeit, dass Apple arbeitet möglicherweise an Macbooks und iPads mit Mini-LEDs als Hintergrundbeleuchtungssystem. Dies ist jedoch keine sichere Tatsache, da Epistar Apple nicht explizit genannt hat.

apple iOS

Diese Nachricht stimmt mit der Nachricht überein, die wir letzte Woche von dem berühmten Analysten und der Quelle für Apple-Lecks gehört haben. Ming-Chi Kuo. Er sagte, dass Apple plant, im Jahr 2021 ein Macbook und ein iPad mit einem Mini-Display mit LED-Hintergrundbeleuchtung herauszubringen. Kuo erwähnte auch, dass Epistar diese Mini-LEDs an Apple liefern wird.

Was sind Mini-LEDs?

Mini-LEDs ähneln herkömmlichen LEDs, sind jedoch leichter und kompakter und ermöglichen so dünnere und leichtere Displays. Sie bieten außerdem eine hervorragende Farbwiedergabe, einen dynamischen Bereich sowie einen besseren Kontrast als normale OLED-Displays. Die Schwarztöne in diesen Displays sind aufgrund der lokalen Dimmfunktion von Mini-LEDs authentischer.

Durch Forschung und Entwicklung konnte Epistar die meisten Probleme lösen, die mit Mini-LEDs verbunden sind, wie z. B. Wärmeableitung, Leistungsaufnahme und Gesamteffektivität. Sie sollten nicht in größeren Geräten wie Fernsehgeräten verwendet werden, da sie für größere Geräte keine signifikante Verbesserung darstellen.

LED-Anzeige

Die Herstellung von Mini-LED-Anzeigekomponenten ist jedoch sehr kostspielig. So können wir Erwarten Sie, dass sie in den einzigen Spitzenprodukten wie dem Macbook Pro enthalten sind und das iPad Pro. Kuo bestätigte auch, dass die Macbook Pro-Modelle mit den Mini-LEDs eine Displaygröße von 15 bis 17 Zoll haben werden. Die Mini-LED-iPad Pro-Displays haben eine Bildschirmgröße von etwa 10 bis 12 Zoll.

Mini-LED-Technologie in Macbooks und iPads

Aufgrund der extrem geringen Größe dieser Mini-LEDs (unter 200 Mikrometer) verfügen die MacBook- und iPad-Displays über mehr als 10,000 LEDs. Im Vergleich dazu verfügt das umstrittene Apple Pro XDR-Display nur über 576 LEDs.

Derzeit verwendet Apple herkömmliche LCD-Panels für seine Geräte wie die Mac-Produktreihe und das iPad. Die traditionellen LCD-Panels erzeugen graues Schwarz und haben keine guten Betrachtungswinkel. Die neuen Mini-LED-Geräte werden voraussichtlich 2021 mit hohen Preisen veröffentlicht. Mit der Verbesserung der Technologie erwarten wir jedoch einen entsprechenden Preisverfall.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Willkommen bei Technobezz

App installieren
×

Technobezz

Apple May Be Working on Mini LED Products, According to a Supplier

Cin-Yung Fan, president of Epistar, a Taiwanese LED company, recently revealed to the Taiwanese publication Digitimes that some of their clients were working on mini LED products like laptops, monitors, tablets, and smartphones. Mini LED’s act as a backlighting system for these products. According to him, the demand for mini LED’s will be higher since the third quarter of 2020.

Apple Rumored to Release Mini LED iPads and MacBooks

Apple is one of these clients that Mr. Fan talked about and there is a possibility that Apple may be working on Macbooks and iPads with mini LED’s as a backlighting system. However, it is not a sure fact since Epistar hasn’t explicitly named Apple.

Apple iOS

This news coincides with the news that we heard last week from the famous analyst and source for Apple leaks -Mr. Ming-Chi Kuo. He said that Apple is planning to release a Macbook and an iPad with a mini LED-backlit display in 2021. Kuo also mentioned that Epistar is going to supply these mini LED’s to Apple.

What are Mini LED’s?

Mini LED’s are like traditional LED’s but are lighter and more compact in size, thus allowing for thinner and lighter displays. They also provide great color reproduction, dynamic range, as well as better contrast than regular OLED displays. The blacks in these displays are more authentic due to the local dimming feature of mini LED’s.

Through research and development, Epistar has been able to solve most of the problems associated with mini LED’s like heat dissipation, power intake, and overall effectiveness. They are not supposed to be used in larger devices like televisions since they do not provide any significant improvement for larger devices.

LED display

Mini LED display components are, however, very costly to manufacture. Thus we can expect them to be present in the only top of the line products like the Macbook Pro and the iPad Pro. Kuo also confirmed that the Macbook Pro models with the mini LED’s are going to have a display size within 15 to 17 inches. The mini LED iPad Pro displays will have a screen size of around 10 to 12 inches.

Mini LED Technology in Macbooks and iPads

Due to the extremely small size of these mini LED’s (under 200 microns), the MacBook and iPad displays will have an upwards of 10,000 LED’s. In comparison, the controversial Apple Pro XDR display only has 576 LED’s.

Currently, Apple is using traditional LCD panels for its devices like the Mac lineup and the iPad. The traditional LCD panels produce greyish blacks and do not have good viewing angles. The new mini LED devices are expected to be released in 2021 with big price tags. However, as technology improves, we expect the prices to fall accordingly.

More on this topic

Best MacBooks To Buy in 2020

Apple follows a very specific pattern when it comes to upgrading their MacBooks and releasing new models with different screen sizes. For a first-time buyer, it may look intimidating to

Best Headphones To Buy In 2020

Headphones are invading human life everywhere. There are different styles and configurations and the options are so many that it could be quite daunting to select the best one. They

Best Microphones for Recording Vocals Of 2020

The recording setup initiated by a professional or an enthusiastic newbie composer is truly justified only when you have the best microphones for recording vocals. The singer’s voice is the

The Best Laptops For Graphic Design To Buy in 2020

Graphic designers need powerful laptops that can handle huge software programs, so if you are searching for one of the best laptops for graphic design 2020 then we have a

Top Best Laptops For Programming Of 2020

Programmers are always desirous of impeccable performance, good battery life and portability in their machines. Laptops are so much more than just a means of watching videos, playing games and

Leave a Reply