Advertisment

Les écrans LCD d'Apple iPhone SE2 peuvent être fournis par LG sud-coréen


Les écrans LCD d'Apple iPhone SE2 peuvent être fournis par LG sud-coréen

Apple avait l'habitude de tirer une grande partie de ses panneaux LCD du conglomérat sud-coréen LG avant de passer aux panneaux OLED pour ses iPhones. Il y a des rumeurs selon lesquelles les iPhones à petit budget qui ont été fabriqués avec les panneaux LCD pourraient également voir le passage à l'OLED à partir de 2020. Cependant, l'iPhone SE2 arborera le panneau LCD et un rapport d'une publication sud-coréenne The Elec dit qu'Apple teste le Panneaux LCD de LG pour ce téléphone.

Toujours en cours de test; Contrat complet à suivre

Ces sources sont souvent en mesure de collecter des informations privilégiées auprès des fabricants de composants et elles s'avèrent généralement correctes. Cela se produit avec la plupart marques populaires comme Samsung et Apple. Dans cette mesure, il peut y avoir une certaine substance dans ce que prétend cette source sud-coréenne. Le rapport de The Elec poursuit en disant qu'actuellement, Apple ne fait que réaliser les tests sur les panneaux LCD fabriqués par LG et dès que les résultats des tests seront réussis, le contrat de fourniture des panneaux pourrait être conclu. La ligne de production de panneaux LCD de LG devra peut-être apporter des modifications pour démarrer la fabrication en vrac.

iPhone SE 2

Étant une source sud-coréenne, le rapport a ajouté plus de titbits à l'histoire. Il dit que LG n'était pas désireux de fabriquer des composants pour les téléphones à petit budget, mais a cédé plus tard. Le rapport laisse également entendre que l'unité de fabrication de panneaux LG entreprend déjà une restructuration massive et que ce contrat d'Apple pourrait s'inscrire dans ses nouveaux objectifs.

iPhone SE2 semble être sur la bonne voie

Ces informations sur le panneau LCD s'ajoutent aux bribes de partout sur la sortie spéculée du successeur de l'iPhone SE par Apple au premier trimestre de 2020, peut-être au mois de mars. Les rumeurs ont parlé de l'antenne LCP et d'autres détails. Il y avait fuites sur la façon dont la taille de l'écran serait de 4.7 pouces et le processeur, le chipset A13 Bionic. L'iPhone SE2, ou quel que soit le nom qu'Apple choisit de lui donner, est susceptible d'avoir 3 Go de RAM et deux variantes de stockage 64 Go et 128 Go.

Surtout, il y a eu une prédiction que le nouvel iPhone SE2 sera au prix de 399 $ dans le bas de gamme.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

Apple iPhone SE2’s LCD Panels May be Supplied by South Korea’s LG

Apple used to draw a bulk of its LCD panels from the South Korean conglomerate LG before it shifted to the OLED panels for its iPhones. There are rumors that the budget iPhones which have been made with the LCD panels may also see the shift to OLED from 2020. However, the iPhone SE2 will sport the LCD panel and a report from a South Korean publication The Elec says Apple is testing the LCD panels of LG for this phone.

Still Under Testing; Full Contract to Follow

These sources are often able to collect inside information from component manufacturers and it usually proves to be correct. This happens with most popular brands including Samsung and Apple. To that extent, there may be some substance in what this South Korean source is claiming. The report in The Elec goes on to say that currently Apple is just conducting the tests on the LCD panels made by LG and as soon as the test results are successful, the contract to supply the panels may come through. LG’s LCD panel production line may have to make some alterations to start the bulk manufacture.

iPhone SE 2

Being a South Korean source, the report has added more titbits to the story. It says LG was not keen on making components for budget phones but has relented later. The report also hints that the LG panel-making unit is already undertaking a massive restructuring and this contract from Apple may fit into its new objectives.

iPhone SE2 Seems to be on course

This information on the LCD panel further adds to the bits and pieces from all over on the speculated release of the successor to the iPhone SE by Apple in the first quarter of 2020, possibly in the month of March. The rumors have talked about the LCP antenna and other details. There were leaks on how the display size would be 4.7 inches and the processor, the A13 Bionic chipset. The iPhone SE2, or whatever name Apple chooses to give it, is likely to have 3 GB RAM and two storage variants 64 GB and 128 GB.

Above all, there has been a prediction that the new iPhone SE2 will be priced at $399 at the lower end.

More on this topic

Best RAM for Gaming in 2020

If you’re planning to get your gaming PC assembled, then finding the right RAM is one of the most important things to consider. As technology gets better and better with

Top Best Tablets for Musicians to buy in 2020

With newer and advanced technology, music consumption in many ways has changed from its analog form to purely digital. The traditional methods of rendering and listening to music are still

Top Best 5G phones in 2020

The smartphone industry is undergoing a major revolution and the best 5G phones are the way to go if you’re looking forward to future proof your purchase. All major networks

Top Best Rugged Laptops in 2020

The scenario of laptop usage varies drastically from person to person. While most professionals and students use it in a safe environment, there are the select few whose profession or

Top Best RAM to buy in 2020

Building a new PC to use as a workstation or for gaming is an experience on its own. It could be a really intimidating experience but still a lot of

Leave a Reply