Android P - la dernière mise à jour du système d'exploitation pour les appareils Pixel


Android P - la dernière mise à jour du système d'exploitation pour les appareils Pixel

L'une des choses dont les gens se plaignent concernant les appareils Android est le fait que la société ne publie pas de mises à jour officielles pour eux pour toujours. Pixel n'échappe pas à cette règle, et même si vous êtes enthousiasmé par cet excellent produit, vous devez toujours penser au fait qu'il ne sera pas toujours mis à jour avec le dernier système d'exploitation.

Détails des téléphones Pixel

Les téléphones Pixel sont sortis à l'automne 2016 et fonctionnent sous Android 7.0 Nougat, la version prête à l'emploi. Naturellement, les appareils seront parfois mis à niveau vers Android O cette année. Selon certaines rumeurs, ils pourraient également recevoir la mise à jour pour Android P, qui devrait arriver en 2018. Malheureusement, à partir d'octobre de l'année prochaine, ils ne recevront plus de support pour les mises à jour Android.

Qu'en est-il des correctifs de sécurité?

Cependant, les choses sont un peu différentes avec les mises à jour des correctifs de sécurité. Google va toujours proposer des correctifs de sécurité aux téléphones Pixel jusqu'en octobre 2019. Cela n'est pas vraiment une surprise, puisque Google a mis à jour le calendrier pour cela il y a un certain temps. La police Android a rapporté que le géant de la technologie avait récemment mis à jour les informations sur la fin de vie de Pixel.

Cependant, nous pouvons toujours espérer une petite chance que Google mettra toujours à niveau les produits Pixel même après la date mentionnée dans leur dernière version. Le tableau qu'ils ont publié a montré que pour Pixel XL et Pixel, les mises à jour de la version Android cesseront d'apparaître en octobre 2018, tandis que la société n'apportera plus de mises à jour de sécurité à partir d'octobre 2019.

Vous pouvez déjà installer la version bêta d'Android O pour Pixel et Pixel XL, et gardez à l'esprit que la version finale ne sera pas trop tardive pour les appareils compatibles.

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Technobezz

Android P – the Last OS Update for Pixel Devices

One of the things that people have been complaining about regarding Android devices is the fact that the company does not release official updates forever for them. Pixel is no exception to this rule, and even though you are excited about this excellent product, you still have to think about the fact that it won’t be always updated with the latest OS.

Pixel Phones Details

The Pixel phones were released in autumn 2016 and the are running the Android 7.0 Nougat, the out of the box version. Naturally, the devices will be upgraded to Android O sometimes this year. According to some rumors, they may also receive the update for the Android P, which is set to come in 2018. Sadly, starting with October next year, they will no longer receive support for Android updates.

What about Security Patches?

However, things are a little different with the security patch updates. Google is still going to offer security patches to Pixel phones until October 2019. This doesn’t really come as a surprise, since Google updated the schedule for this quite a while ago. Android Police reported that the tech giant has recently updated the information about the end of life for Pixel.

However, we can still hope for a small chance that Google will still upgrade the Pixel products even after the date they mentioned in their most recent release. The table they published showed that both for Pixel XL and Pixel, the Android version updates will cease to appear in October 2018, while the company will not bring any more security updates starting with October 2019.

You can already install the Android O beta version for Pixel and Pixel XL, and keep in mind that the final version will not be too late in arriving for the compatible devices.

More on this topic

Best Ultrawide Monitors in 2020

The term ultrawide monitor is always associated with content creators and gamers. The extra screen real estate can be put to great use when the monitors are large with improved

Best 55-Inch TVs to buy in 2020

With new technologies and extreme competition, TVs have become more affordable and feature-packed as they are today. Unlike a few decades ago there are dozens of high-quality brands and plenty

Best 24-Inch Monitors in 2020

Today, there are different types of efficient LCD and LED monitors available in the market. A 24 inches monitor is most comfortable for watching content, although bigger monitors are also

Best 27-Inch Monitors in 2020

With rapid developments in technology, computer peripherals are going through a renaissance of sorts when it comes to design and features. A great monitor can make all the difference between

Top Best Qi Wireless Charging Power Banks in 2020

Keeping a power bank handy makes life easier when you are in the office, on a trip or have simply run out of battery on your phone at the most

Leave a Reply