Advertisment

Android Google Photos utilise désormais Google Lens


Android Google Photos utilise désormais Google Lens


(Dernière mise à jour le: 8 mars 2018, 5 h 27)

C'est officiel: Google a mis en service l'extraordinaire Google Lens fonctionnalité pour les utilisateurs et les appareils Android et n'a pas simplement repris l'utilisation de la gamme Pixel. Les fuites d'informations informent les clients qu'un futur module complémentaire attendu donnera la possibilité d'utiliser Google Lens via l'incorporation de Google Assistant.

Possibilités pour l'instant

Android prend actuellement en charge Google Lens alimenté par Google Photos et on dit qu'une version pour iOS fait lentement mais sûrement son chemin. Ce sur quoi se concentrer pour le moment, c'est la technologie basée sur l'IA de Google utilisée pour l'imagerie qui se propage en un rien de temps à tous les utilisateurs de Google Photo sur Android.

Feedback / retours

Les réactions qui reviennent sont principalement positives en ce qui concerne l'utilité, la technologie faisant précisément les choses pour lesquelles elle a été créée. Le but de l'application est d'améliorer les utilisateurs avec la reconnaissance d'image, par conséquent, prêter des descriptions et des informations pertinentes sur presque tous les sujets derrière la caméra. Ayant les rapports comme point de départ, l'application est bonne dans ce qu'elle fait et est sujette à une expansion future avec des attributs encore plus précieux.

Annonces officielles

Twitter Google Photos compte publié un article annonçant le lancement de Google Lens pour Android. Il suggère l'utilité de l'application pour ajouter un contact directement à partir d'une carte de visite ou, si vous êtes en vacances, il peut apporter des informations sur le paysage que vous regardez en quelques secondes. Le message mentionne encore une fois iOS dans les plans de développement futur.

Limites

Google Lens est conçu pour donner des informations sur ce qui est mis dans une image. Il est alimenté par le département IA de l'entreprise et il est capable de détailler les données pertinentes dans de nombreux domaines tels que la nature, les œuvres d'art, le langage écrit, les livres et même la conception d'architecture.

Lorsque nous nous concentrons uniquement sur la reconnaissance de texte, Google Lens peut traiter les médias imprimés et envoyer un e-mail, passer un appel, scanner les codes-barres des produits et accéder aux sites Web de notre choix. Nous devons garder à l'esprit qu'il possède sa propre base de données qui n'est pas inépuisable et que, pour le moment, elle n'est disponible que dans une entreprise avec Google Photos.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

Android Google Photos Now Uses Google Lens


(Last Updated On: March 8, 2018 5:27 am)

It’s official: Google put out in use the extraordinary Google Lens feature for Android users and devices and didn’t just resume using Pixel lineup. Information leaks inform customers that a future expected add-on will grant the possibility of using Google Lens through Google Assistant incorporation.

Possibilities for now

Android is currently supporting Google Lens-powered by Google Photos and it’s said that a version for iOS is slowly but surely making its way up front. What’s to focus on at the moment is Google’s AI-powered technology used for imaging that spread in no time to all Google Photo users on Android.

Feedback

Reactions coming back are predominantly positive in regards to utility, the tech doing precisely the things it was created for. The app’s goal is to enhance users with image recognition, therefore, lend out pertinent descriptions and information about almost any subject behind the camera. Having the reports as a start point, the app is good at what it does and is subject to future expansion with even more valuable attributes.

Official Announcements

Twitter Google Photos account published a post announcing the launch of Google Lens for Android. It suggests the utility of the app in means of adding a contact directly from a business card or, if you are on holiday, it can bring information about the scenery you are watching in a matter of seconds. The post once again mentions iOS in the plans of future development.

Limits

Google Lens is designed to give input about what is put in a picture. It is powered by the AI department of the company and it’s able to detail relevant data in many areas such as nature, art-work, written language, books and even architecture designs.

When we focus just on text recognition, Google Lens can process through printed media and can send an e-mail, make a call, scan product barcodes and go to websites of our choice. We do need to keep in mind that it has a database of its own that it’s not inexhaustible and that, for the time being, it is only available in a company with Google Photos.

More on this topic

Best MacBooks To Buy in 2020

Apple follows a very specific pattern when it comes to upgrading their MacBooks and releasing new models with different screen sizes. For a first-time buyer, it may look intimidating to

Best Headphones To Buy In 2020

Headphones are invading human life everywhere. There are different styles and configurations and the options are so many that it could be quite daunting to select the best one. They

Best Microphones for Recording Vocals Of 2020

The recording setup initiated by a professional or an enthusiastic newbie composer is truly justified only when you have the best microphones for recording vocals. The singer’s voice is the

The Best Laptops For Graphic Design To Buy in 2020

Graphic designers need powerful laptops that can handle huge software programs, so if you are searching for one of the best laptops for graphic design 2020 then we have a

Top Best Laptops For Programming Of 2020

Programmers are always desirous of impeccable performance, good battery life and portability in their machines. Laptops are so much more than just a means of watching videos, playing games and

Leave a Reply