AMD compare la Radeon RX Vega à la GTX 1080


Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) est en tournée avec ses cartes Vega essayant de prouver leur supériorité sur Nvidia. La visite commence à Budapest et se termine à Portland. La dernière fois, AMD a comparé la carte Vega à une Nvidia GTX 1080. Désormais, l'entreprise souhaite comparer sa Radeon RX à une GTX 1080. Les réactions sont jusqu'à présent positives.

Lors de l'arrêt à Portland, la société californienne de semi-conducteurs a utilisé deux PC de configuration identique et a comparé la carte AMD Vega avec la carte Nvidia GeForce GTX.

Réponse des téléspectateurs

La dernière fois, lors du power show, la réponse des téléspectateurs a été plutôt positive, mais cela n'a pas été suffisant pour l'entreprise. Son plan était de rendre le test aveugle accessible à davantage de personnes.

Cette fois-ci, l'entreprise et HardOCP ont recréé la comparaison entre la Radeon RX Vega et la GeForce GTX 1080 Ti. Le même standard a été utilisé, deux PC avec des systèmes identiques ont été utilisés et des moniteurs FreeSync et G-Sync ont également été utilisés. Les deux moniteurs fonctionnaient à une fréquence maximale de 100 Hz.

Un autre nouveau changement dans leur concept de comparaison a été la décision de reformater les pilotes et de les installer juste avant le test. Les invités (dix au total) étaient des joueurs, des professionnels de l'eSport, d'anciens développeurs iSoftware et des journalistes de jeux. Les joueurs n'avaient aucune idée de quel ordinateur utilisait quelle configuration et ils ont basculé entre les deux afin de détecter s'ils ressentaient une différence.

Résultats du test

Parmi les dix participants, six d'entre eux ont déclaré ne pas avoir remarqué de différence entre les deux PC, tandis que trois d'entre eux préféraient la carte AMD Vega et un seul préférait la carte Nvidia. Thos en faveur du système Vega a déclaré qu'il était plus facile pour eux de se concentrer sur le déplacement de cibles sur ce PC.

Technobezz

AMD compares Radeon RX Vega with GTX 1080

Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) is on tour with its Vega cards trying to prove their superiority over Nvidia. The tour starts from Budapest and it ends in Portland.  Last time, AMD compared the Vega card with an Nvidia GTX 1080. Now, the company wants to compare its Radeon RX with a GTX 1080. Reactions so far are positive.

During the stop in Portland, the Californian semiconductor company used two PCs with identical configuration and they compared the AMD Vega card with the Nvidia GeForce GTX card.

Viewers’ response

Last time, during the power show, the viewers’ response was quite positive, but that was not enough for the company. Its plan was to make the blind test available to more people.

This time around the company together with HardOCP recreated the comparison between the Radeon RX Vega and GeForce GTX 1080 Ti. The same standard was used, two PCs with identical systems were used and also FreeSync and G-Sync monitors were used. Both monitors worked at a maximum rate of 100Hz.

Another new change in their comparison concept was the decision to reformatting the drivers and to install them just before the test. The guests (ten in total) invited were gamers, eSports pros, former iSoftware developer and gaming journalists. The players had no idea which computer used what configuration and they switched between the two in order to detect if they feel any difference.

Results of the test

From the ten participants, six of them reported that they did not notice any difference between the two PCs, while three of them preferred the AMD Vega card and only one preferred the Nvidia card. Thos in favor of the Vega system declared it was easier for them to focus on moving targets on that PC.cc

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Ultra HD 4K TV’s
All You Need to Know about Ultra HD 4K TVs
Shenmue-III
Shenmue 3: News, Gameplay, Trailers and Release Date
PlayStation 5
PlayStation 5: Release Date, Price, Specs, Rumors and News
Terrarium TV
Everything You Need To Know About Terrarium TV
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Apps are not full screen on Note 10 – How to fix it

Sometimes flagship smartphones have issues related to software. These issues can...

How to fix Galaxy Note 10 overheating issues

Overheating problems could be dangerous for smartphones’ health. Overheating issues could...

Best Live TV Streaming Services
Top Best Live TV Streaming Services

If you are frustrated with the satellite television channels and cable...