Amazon Fire Stick gegen Google Chromecast: Zeit, Ihre Wahl zu treffen

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Die Suche auf dem Markt nach vernünftigen Media-Streaming-Sticks ist möglicherweise eine einfache Aufgabe. Dank dieser beiden bekannten Optionen von Amazon und Google, nämlich dem Amazon Fire TV Stick und dem Google Chromecast. Trotz ihrer Ähnlichkeiten hat jeder einen eigenen Ansatz in Bezug auf die Wiedergabe von TV-Shows und Filmen aus verschiedenen Quellen.

Grundsätzlich ist der Amazon Fire Stick ein Gerät, mit dem Sie Tonnen von Apps auf seinem Speicher installieren können. Es hat auch eine eigene Bluetooth-Fernbedienung. Außerdem müssen Sie Ihr Smartphone nicht verwenden, da der Dongle von Amazon und dem Fernseher ausreichen würde.

Google Chromecast hingegen ist ein Dienst, mit dem Sie eine unterstützte App auf Ihrem Mobilgerät öffnen können. Drücken Sie einfach die Besetzungsoption in der App, um eine Verbindung zum Fernseher herzustellen. Darüber hinaus können Sie die Anzeige Ihres Geräts spiegeln und vom PC aus übertragen. Auf diese Weise können Sie gespeicherte Videos anzeigen oder Netflix öffnen und nach Belieben im Fernsehen abspielen.

Insgesamt ist der Fire TV möglicherweise ein Gerät, das einfacher zu bedienen ist, aber der Chromecast ist sehr flexibel, da Sie viele Dinge damit tun können. Welches also Ihren Bedürfnissen entspricht, hängt von Ihren Bedürfnissen ab. Hier sind einige Funktionen, die Sie aus diesen beiden Technologien herausholen können.

Benutzeroberfläche und Steuerung

In Bezug auf Verbesserungen war Amazon hervorragend, da es sauberer und benutzerfreundlicher aussieht als zuvor. Zur gleichen Zeit gibt es eine Kürzlich Registerkarte auf dem Startbildschirm, auf der die zuletzt verwendete App oder der Titel des Mediums angezeigt wird, das Sie zuvor angesehen haben.

Auf der anderen Seite fehlt Chromecast die Benutzeroberfläche, da sie als Kanal für das Video dient, das Sie ansehen möchten. Mit anderen Worten, die Schnittstelle würde auf Ihrem PC, Tablet oder Smartphone stattfinden. Auf dem Fernsehbildschirm können Sie also nichts tun.

Leistung und Qualität

Beide Produkte können 1080p-Videos ausgeben. Der Fire Stick unterstützt auch H.265-Dateien mit seinem Quad-Core-Chip auf der Innenseite. Daher können Sie Prime Video schneller laden, ohne große Bandbreite zu verbrauchen. Darüber hinaus kann es Videos mit seinem internen Speicher vorab abrufen, wodurch die Wartezeit verkürzt wird.

Mit dem neuen Chromecast erhalten Sie jedoch Smartphone-Apps, die im Vergleich zu Android TV-Apps immer aktualisiert und optimiert werden. Als Ergebnis erhalten Sie immer neuere Funktionen, weniger Fehler oder Abstürze.

Im Allgemeinen unterstützen beide Dualband-WLANs, sodass Sie hinsichtlich Netzwerkgeschwindigkeit und Überlastung keine Probleme haben.

Apps und Dienste

Chromecast unterstützt eine Vielzahl von Apps, da Google eine geschätzte Anzahl von 20,000 Apps angibt. Amazon hat jedoch nur 3,000 Spiele, Apps und Dienste für seinen Fire TV Stick. Sie bieten auch Zugang zu berühmten Diensten wie Airtel Movies, Eros Now, Hotstar, Netflix und Sony Liv.

Endgültige Take

Wenn Sie beide Stöcke wiegen, hängt die Entscheidung letztendlich davon ab, wie sie Ihren Zweck erfüllen sollen. Schließlich, Amazon Fire Stick und Google Chromecast sind nur gut, wenn sie die Bedürfnisse der Kunden befriedigen.

Technobezz

Amazon Fire Stick vs Google Chromecast: Time To Take Your Pick

Searching in the market for some reasonable media streaming sticks might just be an easy task. Thanks to these 2 famous options from Amazon and Google, namely the Amazon Fire TV Stick and the Google Chromecast. However, even with their similarities, each has a distinct approach in terms of playing TV shows and movies from different sources.

Basically, the Amazon Fire Stick is a device that allows you to install tons of apps on its memory. It also has its own Bluetooth remote control. Moreover, you don’t need to use your smartphone, because the dongle from Amazon and the TV would suffice.

The Google Chromecast, on the other hand, is a service that would allow you to open a supported app on your mobile device. Simply hit the cast option in the app in order to connect to the TV. Additionally, you can mirror the display of your device, while you can also cast from the PC. This allows you to view saved videos, or might as well open Netflix and play it as you like on TV.

Overall, the Fire TV might be a device that is easier to use, but the Chromecast is a lot flexible since you can do a lot of things with it. Thus, which one might suit your needs is up to your needs. Here are some features that you can get out of these two technologies.

User Interface And Control

In terms of improvement, Amazon has been superb, as it looks cleaner and easier to use that it was before. At the same time, there is a Recent tab at the home screen that would show you the most recent app you recently used or the title of the media that you previously watched.

On the other hand, Chromecast lacks the interface, as it serves as a conduit for the video you are going to watch. In other words, the interface would take place on your PC, tablet, or smartphone. Thus, you can’t do anything on the TV screen.

Performance And Quality

Both of these products are capable of 1080p video output. The Fire Stick also supports H.265 files, with its quad-core chip on the inside. Therefore, you are able to load Prime Video faster without consuming huge bandwidth. Moreover, it can pre-fetch videos with its internal memory, which reduces waiting time.

With the new Chromecast, however, you can get smartphone apps that always get updated and optimized compared to counterparts from Android TV. As a result, you always get newer features, fewer bugs, or crashes.

Generally, both support dual-band Wi-Fi, giving you no trouble in terms of network speed and congestion.

Apps And Services

Chromecast supports a huge range of apps as Google claims an estimated count of 20,000 apps. However, Amazon only has 3,000 games, apps, and services for its Fire TV Stick. They also equally provide access to famous services, such as Airtel Movies, Eros Now, Hotstar, Netflix, and Sony Liv, among others.

Final Take

Ultimately, if you are going to weigh both sticks, the decision depends on how you would like them to serve your purpose. After all, Amazon Fire Stick and Google Chromecast are only good if they satisfy the needs of the customers.

More on this topic

Best Vacuum Sealers in 2020

Cooking at home can be fun and entertaining for the entire family. With the help of the best vacuum sealers, you can save time while keeping most of your kids’

Best Food Processors of 2020

Food processors have been in the market for a long time now and with newer and better technology these days, you get far more value and versatility in these appliances.

Best Phablets To Buy In 2020

Do you find a tablet too big for your needs and a phone too small? Well then, a phablet is the perfect device for you. These huge phones affectionately known

Best Smartphones under $100 to Buy in 2020

Flagship smartphones from the top OEMs are quite expensive, but there are also many affordable. There are plenty of good options in this range as well. Motorola has plenty of

Best Smartphones under $500 to Buy in 2020

Seriously, why pay $1000 and more when you can get equally great smartphones at half the price? Here are some of the best smartphones under $500. They are as good

Leave a Reply