Advertisment

Alexa Gear apporte Amazon Alexa à Samsung Galaxy Watch, Gear Sport et Gear S3


Alexa Gear apporte Amazon Alexa à Samsung Galaxy Watch, Gear Sport et Gear S3

Il est difficile de battre Alexa d'Amazon en ce qui concerne les assistants vocaux. Cependant, ce n'est pas parce que l'assistant numérique ne vit pas intrinsèquement sur votre Samsung Galaxy Watch que vous ne pouvez pas l'installer.

La Galaxy Watch et la Galaxy Watch Active ont déjà son propre assistant vocal, Bixby, mais beaucoup ne l'aiment pas. Le Bixby est un assistant que presque tout le monde ignore. Les montres intelligentes et les assistants numériques vont de pair. Samsung ne veut peut-être pas que vous utilisiez l'adversaire Bixby sur la Galaxy Watch, mais tu peux. De plus, tout cela grâce à la brillance des développeurs tiers.

Comment télécharger Alexa Gear sur votre montre Galaxy?

L'application requise est «Alexa Gear», disponible sur le Google Play Store. Vous installez ce médiateur à la fois sur votre Samsung Galaxy Watch et sur le téléphone connecté. Explorez «Alexa» dans la section Galaxy Store de l'application Galaxy Watch pour trouver l'application Alexa Gear. Assurez-vous d'avoir sélectionné l'onglet Applications, sinon vous ne verrez que les cadrans de montre. L'application pour le téléphone s'appelle le compagnon pour Alexa. Installez les deux applications. Vous pouvez utiliser l'application pour téléphone pour vous connecter à votre compte Amazon et accorder l'accès à Alexa.

Application Alexa Gear

Comment utiliser Alexa Gear sur votre montre Galaxy?

Après avoir chargé Alexa Gear sur votre montre, vous voir un microphone bouton. Étant connecté avec succès via votre téléphone, un message «Alexa prêt» sera affiché au centre. L'application doit être connectée à votre téléphone et ne peut pas être utilisée en solo même si vous possédez une 4G Galaxy Watch. Maintenez le bouton du microphone enfoncé et l'application écoutera pendant cinq secondes maximum. Attendez une ou deux impulsions pour que les données soient transmises à votre téléphone, puis au cloud, et vous devriez entendre la réponse de la voix décarnée d'Alexa habituelle.

Comment accéder à Alexa Gear sur votre montre Galaxy?

Alexa Gear ne dispose pas de son propre widget Galaxy Watch et sa descente n'est pratiquement pas assez profonde pour vous permettre de simplement parler à la montre et de la faire répondre, comme un Echo Dot.

L'approche parfaite pour y accéder consiste à donner à la lunette deux clics dans le sens des aiguilles d'une montre pour accéder au widget de raccourcis d'application. Ajoutez Alexa Gear à l'un des emplacements ici, en appuyant sur l'icône +, si votre Galaxy Watch n'a pas réussi à le faire automatiquement.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

Alexa Gear brings Amazon Alexa to Samsung Galaxy Watch, Gear Sport, and Gear S3

It is difficult to beat Amazon’s Alexa when it comes to voice assistants. However, just because the digital helper does not live intrinsically on your Samsung Galaxy Watch, does not necessarily mean you cannot install it.

The Galaxy Watch and Galaxy Watch Active already have its own voice assistant, Bixby, but many do not like it. The Bixby is an assistant which almost everyone ignores. Smartwatches and digital assistants go hand in hand. Samsung may not want you to use the Bixby adversary on the Galaxy Watch, but you can. Moreover, it is all thanks to the brilliance of third-party developers.

How to Download Alexa Gear into your Galaxy watch?

The app required is ‘Alexa Gear’, available on the Google Play store. You install this mediator on both your Samsung Galaxy Watch and the connected phone. Explore “Alexa” in the Galaxy Watch app’s Galaxy Store section to find the Alexa Gear app. Be sure you have the Apps tab selected, otherwise you’ll only see watch faces. The app for the phone is called the Companion for Alexa. Install both the apps. You can use the phone app to log in to your Amazon account and grant access to Alexa.

Alexa Gear app

How to Use Alexa Gear on your Galaxy watch?

After loading Alexa Gear on your watch, you will see a microphone button. Being successfully connected via your phone, an “Alexa ready” message will be displayed at the center. The app needs to be connected to your phone and can’t be used solo even if you have a 4G Galaxy Watch. Hold the microphone button and the app will listen for up to five seconds. Wait for a pulse or two for the data to be transmitted to your phone, then to the cloud, and you should hear the answer from the usual Alexa discarnate voice.

How to Access Alexa Gear on your Galaxy watch?

Alexa Gear fails to have its own Galaxy Watch widget, and its descent isn’t practically deep enough to let you simply talk to the watch and have it respond, like an Echo Dot.

The perfect approach to access it is to give the bezel two clicks clockwise to get to the app shortcuts widget. Add Alexa Gear to one of the spots here, by pressing the + icon, if your Galaxy Watch failed to do so automatically.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

PIxel 4 UK
Google Pixel 4XL Face Unlock Functioning with Closed Eyes Triggers Concerns
Samsung Galaxy Fold
Samsung Galaxy Fold Receives Firmware Updates to Bring it on Par with the Galaxy S10 and Note 10
Apple to Release AirPods Pro Wireless Headphones with New Design and Noise-Cancellation Property in October
samsung phone patent
Samsung Patents Smartphone Design with Slide-Out Display and Rotating Camera
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Looking for the best laptops for personal use? Check out this list

Confused about getting one of the best laptops for personal use?...

Looking for a tablet suitable for your little ones? These are some of the best tablets for kids

Kids enjoy using tablets, and if you are considering an option...

Borderlands 3
Borderlands 3: News, Rumors and Release Date

The rumors about the release of Borderlands 3 have been around...