Advertisment

Vulnérabilités d'Adobe Flash Player et leurs correctifs jusqu'à présent


Vulnérabilités d'Adobe Flash Player et leurs correctifs jusqu'à présent

Patch Tuesday est toujours le signe avant-coureur de bonnes nouvelles, car c'est à ce moment qu'Adobe met des correctifs pour corriger ses vulnérabilités les plus notoires dans tous ses programmes. Cependant, les correctifs de cette semaine étaient très modestes, avec un total de sept vulnérabilités corrigées dans Adobe Flash Player et une seule dans Adobe Experience Manager (AEM). Il s'agit d'un taux de participation très faible, étant donné que lors du dernier Patch Tuesday, Adobe en a corrigé 59.

Nouvelles vulnérabilités découvertes, corrigées par Adobe

Les 59 vulnérabilités précédemment résolues concernaient un total de cinq produits Adobe différents: Acrobat Reader, Photoshop, Campaign, Creative Cloud App et, bien sûr, Flash Player. C'étaient des bogues d'exécution de code, il était donc relativement facile de les corriger. Cependant, les bizarreries qui ont été corrigées cette fois-ci étaient un peu plus complexes et beaucoup plus menaçantes.

Adobe Flash Player - Un cauchemar de sécurité

Ce n'est un secret pour personne qu'Adobe Flash Player a perdu beaucoup de grâce parmi les utilisateurs en raison du fait qu'il est devenu un cauchemar en termes de sécurité. L'application a connu un afflux très désarmant de hacks et de logiciels malveillants qui s'y attachent, en raison d'un certain nombre de vulnérabilités qui ont été ignorées par les développeurs et laissées de côté pour que quiconque puisse les exploiter.

Heureusement, Adobe est revenu sur ce cheval assez tôt, tout comme les sites Web ont commencé à expérimenter d'autres moyens de chargement de contenu multimédia dans le but d'abandonner Flash Player une fois pour toutes. Mais Adobe ne veut pas que cela se produise, c'est pourquoi ils ont continuellement proposé des correctifs pour tous les problèmes que les utilisateurs rencontrent avec Flash. Il est bon de les voir enfin faire preuve de diligence raisonnable. Bon travail, Adobe!

Et toi? Êtes-vous enthousiasmé par les correctifs du Patch Tuesday? Faites le nous savoir dans les commentaires.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

Adobe Flash Player Vulnerabilities and Their Fixes so Far

Patch Tuesday is always the harbinger of good news, because that’s when Adobe puts out patches to fix its most notorious vulnerabilities across all its programs. However, this week’s fixes were very modest, with a grand total of seven vulnerabilities being fixed in Adobe Flash Player, and only one in Adobe Experience Manager (AEM). This is a very weak turnout, seeing as how during last Patch Tuesday, Adobe fixed a whopping 59 of them.

New Vulnerabilities Discovered, Fixed by Adobe

The 59 previously resolved vulnerabilities had to do with a total of five different Adobe products: Acrobat Reader, Photoshop, Campaign, Creative Cloud App and, of course, Flash Player. These were code execution bugs, so it was relatively easy to fix them. However, the oddities that were fixed this time round were a bit more complex and way more threatening.

Adobe Flash Player – A Security Nightmare

It’s no secret that Adobe Flash Player has lost a lot of grace among users due to the fact that it became a sheer nightmare in terms of security. The app has experienced a very disarming influx of hacks and malware attaching itself to it, due to a number of vulnerabilities that were ignored by the developers and left out in the open for anyone to exploit.

Fortunately, Adobe jumped back on that horse soon enough, just as websites started to experiment with other means of loading multimedia content in an attempt to ditch Flash Player once and for all. But Adobe doesn’t want to let that happen, so they’ve continuously pushed out fixes for all the issues that users encounter with Flash. It’s good to see them finally put in their due diligence. Good job, Adobe!

What about you? Are you excited about the Patch Tuesday fixes? Let us know in the comments.

More on this topic

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Top Best Blenders to buy in 2020

A blender is a cool unit to feature in your perfect kitchen. Blenders are ideally used to crush, grind or make a pulpy, fresh juice out of any ingredient that

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Best Digital Cameras in 2020

Today, almost any camera except those found on smartphones and tablets is a digital camera. The basic models of these cameras are compact and usually easily portable. They operate with

Leave a Reply