Acer kündigt Chromebook Spin 15 an - das größte konvertierbare Chromebook der Welt

Geschrieben von Eduard Watson

Acer kündigt Chromebook Spin 15 an - das größte konvertierbare Chromebook der Welt

Acer veranstaltete heute eine Veranstaltung, bei der das mit Spannung erwartete Chromebook 13 und das Chromebook 13 Spin vorgestellt wurden. Um die Dinge noch besser zu machen, entschied sich der Technologieriese auch, die heutige Veranstaltung als Gelegenheit zu nutzen, um die noch größeren 15-Zoll-Chromebook-Modelle vorzustellen, die in der kommenden Zukunft auf den Markt kommen werden.

Chromebook Spin 15 und Chromebook 15

Chromebook Spin 15 wird ein Premium-Modell sein und richtet sich an Kunden, die gerne Videoinhalte auf ihren Chromebooks ansehen. Auf der anderen Seite sagte Acer, dass Chromebook 15 das Gerät sein wird, das Kunden anspricht, die nach „wertorientierten“ Geräten suchen.

Display-Technologie

Das erste, was wir über Chromebook Spin 15 erwähnen müssen, ist, dass es, wie der Name schon sagt, mit einem 15.6-Zoll-IPS-Display geliefert wird, das eine Full-HD-Auflösung von 1920 x 1080 Pixel bietet. Darüber hinaus verfügt das Display über den Acer-Marken-Touchscreen, der sich um 360 Grad drehen lässt. Diese Funktion ist fantastisch, da Acer-Fans das Chromebook in Tablets, Zelten und verschiedenen Anzeigemodi verwenden können.

Großes Trackpad

Ein weiteres wichtiges Feature von Chromebook Spin 15 ist ein großes Trackpad. Das Interessante am Trackpad ist, dass es mit Corning Gorilla Glass beschichtet ist, wodurch die Oberfläche nicht nur glatter wird, sondern auch vor Kratzern und Rissen geschützt wird.

Akkulaufzeit und CPU-Leistung

Da es sich um ein Chromebook handelt, ist die Akkulaufzeit sehr wichtig. Glücklicherweise ist das Chromebook Spin 15 mit einem Akku ausgestattet, der 13 Stunden halten kann. Darüber hinaus ist das Chromebook auch in den folgenden Prozessorvarianten erhältlich: Intel Pentium N4200, Celeron N3450 und Celeron N3350.

Preisschild

Wie bereits erwähnt, wird das Chromebook Spin 15 laut Acer das Premium-Modell sein und sich an Kunden richten, die ein Premium-Media-Watching-Erlebnis lieben. Vor diesem Hintergrund wird der Laptop ab Juli zum Kauf angeboten und kostet 499 US-Dollar.

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Technobezz

Acer Announces Chromebook Spin 15 – The Biggest Convertible Chromebook in the World

Acer hosted an event today where it launched the highly anticipated Chromebook 13 and Chromebook 13 Spin. To make things even better, the tech giant also decided to use today’s event as an opportunity to announce the even bigger 15-inch Chromebook models which will be launched in the upcoming future.

Chromebook Spin 15 and Chromebook 15

Chromebook Spin 15 is going to be premium model and it is targeted towards customers who love watching video content on their Chromebooks. On the other hand, Acer said that Chromebook 15 will be the device that appeals to customers who are looking for “value-oriented” devices.

Display Technology

The first thing we need to mention about Chromebook Spin 15 is that as its name implies, it ships with a 15.6-inch IPS display which features a full HD 1920 x 1080 pixel resolution. Moreover, the display features the Acer trade mark touchscreen which can spin 360-degrees. This feature is awesome because it allows Acer fans to use the Chromebook in tablet, tent, and different display modes.

Large Trackpad

Another important feature that Chromebook Spin 15 will feature is a large trackpad. The interesting thing about the trackpad is that it’s coated in Corning Gorilla Glass which doesn’t only make the surface smoother, but it also protects it from scratches and cracks.

Battery Life and CPU Power

Since we are talking about a Chromebook, the battery life is quite important. Luckily, Chromebook Spin 15 is equipped with a battery that’s able to last for 13 hours. Not just that, but the Chromebook is also available in the following processor variants: Intel Pentium N4200, Celeron N3450 and Celeron N3350.

Price Tag

As previously mentioned, Acer said that Chromebook Spin 15 will be the premium model and that it will cater to customers who love a premium media watching experience. With that said, the laptop will be available for purchase starting July and it will cost $499.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

iPhone SE 2
Apple May Stun the Market with a $399 Price for the iPhone SE2
KLIM Chroma Gaming Keyboard
Three Attractive Gaming Keyboards Available on Deals
Nokia 8.2
Nokia 8.2 Leaks Hint at 64 MP Quad Camera Smartphone Launching at MWC 2020
Google pixel 4 Launch
Pixel 3 and Pixel 3XL will Become a Thing of the Past after Google Launches Pixel 4 Series
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Searching for the best camera smartphones? Here’s our pick

Phones have continually evolved in features and design over time. A...

These are some of the best laptops for architects

Whether you are intending to buy a laptop for yourself or...

Looking for the best Bluetooth speakers for Mac? Here is our pick

If you want to improve the audio for your Macbook, iPhone...