Advertisment

Échec de l'iPhone X 2018 avec USB-C - Apple conserve le port Lightning


Échec de l'iPhone X 2018 avec USB-C - Apple conserve le port Lightning

De nouveaux iPhones devraient arriver en septembre de cette année, et toutes sortes de rumeurs les entourent évidemment. L'une des dernières rumeurs est qu'Apple pourrait implémenter l'USB-C sur ses futurs appareils et cela pourrait signifier que les ports USB-C pourraient remplacer les ports Lightning ou que le Câbles d'alimentation USB-C et un chargeur mural peut être inclus au lieu des traditionnels USB-A.

Avantages des câbles d'alimentation et des chargeurs USB-C

Les iPhones avec un câble Lightning vers USB-C signifieraient que vous seriez en mesure de les brancher sur les nouveaux MacBook et les batteries USB-C sans avoir besoin d'un adaptateur.

Le Solution d'alimentation USB-C pour Apple produits est déjà sur le marché. Vous pouvez acheter un câble USB-C vers éclair et un bloc d'alimentation USB-C de 30 W et votre iPhone chargera la batterie à 50% en seulement une demi-heure.

La possibilité qu'Apple abandonne le port Lightning et utilise un USB-C à la place sur le futur iPhone est plus qu'excitante, mais il est peu probable que cela se produise.

Apple conservera probablement le port Lightning

Même si un connecteur universel serait plus que pratique, il est peu probable que Apple abandonnerait le port Lightning en faveur du USB-C. USB-A est la norme pour l'alimentation USB et les connexions de données, et si Apple perdait cela et utilisait l'USB-C, ce serait certainement un indice solide sur le fait que l'industrie devrait entamer une transition consolidée massive. C'est ce qui s'est passé lorsque Apple a soutenu la norme de charge sans fil Qi avec l'iPhone 8, 8 Plus et X en 2017.

Les frais de connecteur ne sont pas quelque chose que les utilisateurs adorent, et lorsque le connecteur à 30 broches d'origine a été abandonné au profit du port Lightning, les utilisateurs ont dû acheter de nouveaux câbles et adaptateurs auprès d'Apple, et ils n'étaient pas trop ravis.

En 2016, lorsque Apple a retiré la prise casque de l'iPhone au profit du Lightning, un contrecoup similaire s'est déclenché. L'insistance d'Apple à avoir un seul connecteur pour tout sur l'iPhone ne fait que souligner à quel point la société est attachée au Lightning.

Le Lightning est plus fin que l'USB-C même si leurs tailles sont assez similaires. Apple est également un fan du sans fil, et la société a introduit les AirPod en même temps qu'elle a laissé tomber la prise casque. Il est logique qu'Apple perde le connecteur Lightning lorsque la charge sans fil est suffisamment rapide pour être une solution viable. Nous devrons simplement attendre et voir quand cela peut arriver.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

2018 iPhone X with USB-C Fails – Apple Keeps the Lightning port

New iPhones are presumed to come in September this year, and all kinds of rumors are obviously surrounding them. One of the latest rumors is that Apple might implement the USB-C on its future devices and this could mean that the USB-C ports could replace Lightning ports or that the USB-C power cables and a wall charger might be included instead of the traditional USB-A ones.

Benefits of USB-C power cables and chargers

iPhones with a lightning-to-USB-C cable would mean that you would be able to plug them into the newer MacBooks and USB-C battery packs without having o deal with an adapter.

The USB-C power solution for Apple products is already on the market. You can buy a USB-C-to-lightening cable, and a 30W USB-C power brick and your iPhone will charge the battery to 50% in just half an hour.

The possibility of Apple ditching the Lightning port and use a USB-C instead on future iPhone is more than exciting, but it’s unlikely to happen.

Apple will probably keep the Lightning port

Even if a universal connector would be more than convenient, it’s pretty unlikely that Apple would drop the Lightning port in favor of the USB-C. USB-A is the standard for USB power and data connections, and if Apple were to lose this and use the USB-C, this would definitely be a solid hint at the fact that the industry should begin a massive consolidated transition. This is what happened when Apple backed the Qi wireless charging standard with the iPhone 8, 8 Plus and X back in 2017.

Connector charges are not something that users love, and when the original 30-pin connector was ditched in favor of the Lightning port, users had to buy new cables and adapters from Apple, and they were not too thrilled.

Back in 2016, when Apple removed the headphone jack from the iPhone in favor of the Lightning, a similar backlash was triggered. Apple’s insistence on having a single connector for everything on the iPhone just highlights how much the company is committed to the Lightning.

The Lightning is thinner than the USB-C even though their sizes are quite similar. Apple is also a fan of the wireless, and the company introduced AirPods at the same time they dropped the headphone jack. It makes sense somehow that Apple would lose the Lightning connector when wireless charging is fast enough to be a viable solution. We’ll just have to wait and see when this can happen.

More on this topic

Best Headphones for Running to Buy in 2020

The best headphones for running are also those that are suitable for cross fit, cycling, workouts and gym, trekking, etc. They are suitable for such activities mainly because they are

Top Best PS4 Headset In 2020

As better and powerful computers emerge, computer games have evolved too. The evolution of the latter has been so great that separate consoles meant solely for gaming came about. X-Box,

Best Vlogging Gear in 2020

With the popularity of social media platforms like YouTube, Facebook and others, vlogging has sprung forth into the limelight as hundreds of thousands of people stream their daily lives online.

Best iPhone 11 Pro Max cases

The iPhone 11 family of phones is the most popular among iOS lovers and big-time Apple fans. For the first time in years, even some Pixel and Galaxy fans have

Best Desktops under $1500 in 2020

With PCs under $1500, you can enjoy high-end gaming and also avail top features for productivity and content creation. This price range brings in desktops with high-end hardware that is

Leave a Reply