Les données de 15 millions de clients T-mobile ont été piratées en raison d'une violation d'Experian


Aviez-vous fait une demande de financement auprès de T-mobile entre le 1er septembre 2013 et le 15 septembre 2015? Ensuite, vos données ont été piratées même si vous n'avez jamais eu de service T-mobile.

Experian, le processeur de demande de crédit de T-mobile a été piraté, exposant les informations personnelles, notamment les noms, adresses, numéros de sécurité sociale et numéros de téléphone de plus de 15 millions de clients aux États-Unis.

Cette énorme violation de données est apparue pour la première fois à la mi-septembre et maintenant John Legere, le PDG de T-mobile, a confirmé la nouvelle. Selon lui, les pirates ont piraté les informations de millions de personnes via Experian et les personnes et les clients qui se sont soumis à une vérification de crédit T-mobile entre les heures mentionnées ci-dessus sont les plus à risque.

T-Mobile

Source de l'image - www.wnd.com

Les pirates ont beaucoup de données sensibles que T-mobile utilise généralement pour vérifier les cotes de crédit, et maintenant ils pourraient faire des tours sur le marché noir. T-mobile, le géant des télécommunications a toutefois confirmé qu'aucun numéro de carte de débit ou de crédit des clients n'avait été volé.

Mais savez-vous que perdre un numéro de sécurité sociale est plus risqué que de perdre un numéro de carte de débit ou de crédit? Parce que lorsque des pirates utilisent votre carte, il existe une option pour les arrêter en signalant des achats frauduleux. Mais une fois que votre numéro de sécurité sociale est volé, les pirates vous feront foutre en l'air car la chance de changer le numéro de sécurité sociale est presque impossible.

John Legere est très en colère et il a dit qu'il revoyait leur relation avec Experian. Cependant, ces deux sociétés proposent une surveillance de crédit gratuite pendant 2 ans aux clients concernés. Maintenant, voyons ce qui se passe.

Technobezz

15 million T-mobile customers’ data got hacked because of Experian breach

Had you applied for financing from T-mobile between 1 September 2013 and 15 September 2015? Then your data got hacked even you never had T-mobile service.

Experian, T-mobile’s credit application processor was hacked exposing the personal information including names, addresses, social security numbers and phone numbers of over 15 million customers in the United States.

This huge data breach first came into focus in the middle of September and now John Legere, the CEO of T-mobile has confirmed the news. According to him, the hackers hacked millions of people’s information through Experian and both people and the customers who submitted to a T-mobile credit check between the above mentioned times are most at risk.

T-mobile

Image source – www.wnd.com

The hackers have lots of sensitive data which T-mobile usually uses in order to check credit ratings, and now they could make rounds on the black market. T-mobile, the telecommunication giant however confirmed that no debit or credit card numbers of the customers were stolen.

But do you know losing a social security number is more risky than losing a debit or credit card number? Because when hackers use your card, there is an option to stop them by reporting to fraudulent purchases. But once your social security number gets stolen, the hackers will screw you up because the chance to change the social security number is almost impossible.

John Legere is very angry and he said that he is reviewing their relationship with Experian. However, these two companies are offering a free credit monitoring for 2 years to the affected customers. Now, let’s see what happens.

 

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Here are some of the best gaming monitors under $150
These are the best MacBooks you can buy
iphone 11 price
iPhone 11: Features, Specs, Price, Rumors and News 
These are some of the best sound bars under $100
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
How To Fix No Service On iPhone
How To Fix No Service On iPhone – The Easy Way

When iPhone says no service it means you can’t use it...

How to Fix “Unfortunately, Android Keyboard Has Stopped”

So you take your Android device out to send a quick...

5 Best Grocery Shopping Apps

Grocery apps can make shopping so much easier. It reduces stress...